top of page


On the evening of Monday, November 7, 2022, the newly-elected Nanaimo City Council became official. I was thrilled to be part of the incoming Council, which was swore in at ceremony held in the Vancouver Island Conference Centre. With me on the stage were returning Councillors Tyler Brown, Erin Hemmens, Ben Geselbracht, and Sheryl Armstrong, along with newcomers Paul Manly, Hilary Eastmure, and Janice Perrino - and returning Mayor Leonard Krog. I am confident it will be a positive and productive group to work with, and I look forward to the term ahead. My thanks at this time to everyone who attended the event, and especially to Sheila Gurrie and Donna Stennes from City staff who were mainly responsible for putting the special evening together. Now, Council will take part in a series of orientation learning sessions and then start to meet regularly to deal with City business.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page